Glenn Dynner is the Carl and Dorothy Bennett Professor of Judaic Studies and Director of the Bennett Center at Fairfield University. He is author of "Men of Silk": The Hasidic Conquest of Polish Jewish Society (Oxford, 2006) and Yankel’s Tavern: Jews, Liquor and Life in the Kingdom of Poland (Oxford, 2014). He has been a Fulbright scholar, a member of the Princeton Institute for Advanced Study, NEH Senior Scholar, and a Guggenheim Fellow.

Ranen Omer-Sherman is the JHFE Endowed Chair of Jewish Studies at the University of Louisville and a former founding member of a desert kibbutz. He has written or co-edited five books including Diaspora and Zionism in Jewish American Literature; Israel in Exile: Jewish Writing and the Desert; The Jewish Graphic Novel: Critical Approaches; Narratives of Dissent: War in Israeli Arts and Culture, and Imagining the Kibbutz: Visions of Utopia in Literature and Film. His interviews, reviews and articles have appeared in The Forward, Miami Herald, Jewish Book Council, and other venues.

Rebekah Klein-Pejšova is Associate Professor of History and Jewish Studies at Purdue University and director of the Human Rights Program there. She is the author of Mapping Jewish Loyalties in Interwar Slovakia (Indiana University Press, 2015), and chapters appearing in Europe on the Move: Refugees in the Era of the Great War (Manchester University Press, 2017), World War I and the Jews: Conflict and Transformations in Europe, the Middle East, and America (Berghahn, 2017), and The Holocaust in Hungary: Seventy Years Later (Central European University Press, 2016).

Book Review Editor

Alon Kantor, Purdue University

Editorial Board

  • Orit Bashkin, University of Chicago
  • Samantha Baskind, Cleveland State University
  • Yulia Egorova, Durham University
  • Norman Finkelstein, Xavier University
  • Daniel Frank, Purdue University
  • Amelia Glaser, University of California, San Diego
  • Karen Grumberg, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Rachel Harris, University of Illinois–Urbana Champaign
  • Klaus Hödl, University of Graz
  • Hannah Holtschneider, University of Edinburgh
  • Adriana X. Jacobs, University of Oxford
  • Rebecca A. Kobrin, Columbia University
  • Katrin Kogman-Appel, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität
  • Mikel Koven, University of Worcester
  • Josh Lambert, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Justin Jaron Lewis, University of Manitoba
  • Shaul Magid, Dartmouth College
  • Adam Mendelsohn, University of Cape Town
  • Yael Munk, The Open University of Israel
  • Shachar Pinsker, University of Michigan
  • Allison Schachter, Vanderbilt University
  • Anna Shternshis, University of Toronto
  • Lisa Silverman, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Karen Skinazi, University of Bristol
  • Elliot Wolfson, University of California, Santa Barbara