The symposium is to honor the recipient of the Eringen Medal, Prof. John A. Rogers of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. The symposium will consist of invited presentations only that include, but are not limited to, the major areas where Prof. Rogers has contributed significantly such as materials and mechanics for stretchable electronics, engineering design, nanotube electronics, epidermal electronics, bioengineering, soft lithography, solar energy, biomimetics and energy harvesting.

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Compliant, heterogeneously integrated micro-VCSELs

Jongseung Yoon, University of Southern California, United States

Discovery enabled by in-situ synchrotron X-ray techniques

Yugang Sun, Argonne National Laboratory

High density semiconducting nanotube arrays for high-performance electronics

Qing Cao, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

Keynote – Mechanics of cellular uptake of one- and two-dimensional nanomaterials

Huajian Gao, Brown University

Keynote – Nanomembrane materials and soft fabrication methods in sustainable energy technologies

Ralph Nuzzo, University of Illinois, United States

Keynote: Experiments and viscoelastic analysis of peel test with patterned strips for applications to transfer printing

Yonggang Huang, Northwestern University

Large area printed three-dimensional optical metamaterials

Debashis Chanda, University of Central Florida, United States

Micro-masonry (for multismall volume rapid fabrication)

Seok Kim, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, United States

Stretchable bioelectronics for medical devices and systems

Roozbeh Ghaffari, MC1 Inc.

Technology and applications of microassembly using elastomer stamps

Matthew Meitl, Semprius, United States

Thermal analysis of the operation of microscale inorganic light emitting diodes

Jizhou Song, Zhejiang University

Unique wrinkling behavior of stiff thin films on shape memory polymers

Jianliang Xiao, University of Colorado Boulder, United States