The Joint Transportation Research Program (JTRP) has partnered with the Purdue Libraries to provide state-of-the-art digital production and open-access web-based dissemination tools. The largest collection is composed of over 1500 technical reports produced for projects funded by the Indiana Department of Transportation. The technical report production process and open access policy has been tremendously successful with over 1,000,000 downloads in the last 6 years and is widely regarded around the country as a best practice for producing and disseminating transportation research. This process and selected download statistics are described in a recent Transportation Research Board paper.

Purdue faculty members are highly sought after for transportation-related research by many other government agencies, associations, and the private sector. To leverage the streamlined production and dissemination processes developed by JTRP and the Purdue Libraries, the JTRP Affiliated Reports series was created to provide Purdue faculty a publication venue for technical reports funded by other sponsors. Each of the publications in this series has an acknowledgment section that recognizes their sponsor(s).

Publications from 2016

Integrating Traffic Signal Performance Measures into Agency Business Processes, Christopher M. Day, Darcy M. Bullock, Howell Li, Steven M. Lavrenz, W. Benjamin Smith, and James R. Sturdevant

Publications from 2014

Performance Measures for Traffic Signal Systems: An Outcome-Oriented Approach, Christopher M. Day, Darcy M. Bullock, Howell Li, Steve M. Remias, Alexander M. Hainen, Richard S. Freije, Amanda L. Stevens, James R. Sturdevant, and Thomas M. Brennan

Publications from 2013

An Overview of Joint Deterioration in Concrete Pavement: Mechanisms, Solution Properties, and Sealers, Wesley Jones, Yaghoob Farnam, Paul Imbrock, Jeff Spiro, Chiara Villani, Jan Olek, and W. Jason Weiss

Publications from 2012

Roadway System Assessment Using Bluetooth-Based Automatic Vehicle Identification Travel Time Data, Christopher M. Day, Thomas M. Brennan, Alexander M. Hainen, Stephen M. Remias, and Darcy M. Bullock